Monday, July 13, 2020

Covid Kindie: the MEGA-THREAD!!!

Hi y'all!


Sagan from the kids' music radio show Radio Active Kids here. On my show I play all sorts of independent kids' music, also known as "kindie." I'm extremely impressed by the kindie community's response to the covid-19 pandemic! Over the past two months, I've played more than SEVENTY brand new releases that have something to do with handwashing/hygiene, Covid-19, and helping to get through it all, together! I'm sure there are many more songs to come, but I now proudly present the MEGA-THREAD of new #CovidKindie (plus two awesome #WizardRock songs!), in alphabetical order! I've provided links to the songs on Playtime Playlist where applicable, and on other platforms when that's the only option. Enjoy--and please please please share widely!!! I'll be continually updating this list as more songs come out, so please check back regularly! 

Alcachofas Rebeldes - "Inmunidad Colectiva:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDxZtF_fJ6E 

Zee Avi - "Make It Through:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/zee-avi/make-it-through/

Ludo Bagman and the Trash - "Wizard Quarantine:" https://ludobagmanandthetrash.bandcamp.com/…/wizard-quarant…

Bella x Fifi (produced by Mista Cookie Jar) - "Facetiming Friends All Day:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XGL3byGqWx0

Laurie Berkner: "The Superhero Handwashing Song:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/the-laurie-berkner-band/the-superhero-handwashing-song/

La Bollito Band - "La Familia Corona:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/la-bollit…/la-familia-corona/

Flor Bromley - "A Lavarse las manos / Wash Your Hands:" Unreleased, available on the April 18 Radio Active Kids podcast and through Handwash Jukebox!

Noam Brown - "I Wear a Mask:" https://noambrown.hearnow.com/

Aaron Burnham: Healthy Kids, Happy Kids EP: https://aaronburnham.bandcamp.com/album/healthy-kids-happy-kids

Jessa Campbell & the Saplings - "Coronavirus Iris:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/jessa-camp…/coronavirus-iris/

Chibi Kodama - "Beyond the Gray:" https://chibikodama.bandcamp.com/track/beyond-the-gray

The Cuddly Koalas - "Why Can't I?:" https://soundcloud.com/cuddlyk…/why-cant-i-the-cuddly-koalas

DJ Willy Wow - "Curbside DJ Slide:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/dj-willy-wow/curbside-dj-slide/

Doctor Noize - "Stay at Home," "Bunnies, Bunnies, Everywhere, " and "Get Away:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qp4elO48jVU https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CLQHahkM5_8 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2UhMXCZguQ&feature=youtu.be

Rushad Eggleston - "Borona Virus:" https://rushad.bandcamp.com/track/borona-virus

Frances England - "Home (Where I Want to Be):" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/fra…/home-where-i-want-to-be/

Einstein's Monkey - Wash. EP: https://open.spotify.com/album/0Ty8goIZ39mNGmToTtIouK

EVT Kids - "Agua y Jabón" & "Lávate Las Manos:" https://evtkids.bandcamp.com/album/agua-y-jab-n
https://evtkids.bandcamp.com/album/l-vate-las-manos

Farmer Jason - "Wash Up Your Hands!:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/farmer-j…/wash-up-your-hands/

Emily Joy Goldberg and the Philadelphia Songwriter Community: Songs from the Inside album: https://emilyjoysings.bandcamp.com/al…/songs-from-the-inside. This is not technically a kindie album, but all of the songs EXCEPT track 14 are appropriate for all ages!

Claudia Robin Gunn- "Virtual Hugs:" Unreleased--but you can hear it on the May 23, 2020 Radio Active Kids podcast!

The Happy Racers - "Wash Your Hands:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/the-happy…/wash-your-hands-5/

Matt Heaton - "Who Wears Masks?:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/matt-heaton/who-wears-masks/

Paul Helou - "There Are Heroes (Stay Put Blues): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ny1k8T8VFaI

Hey DUBY - Wash Your Hands EP: https://www.amazon.com/Wash-Your-Hands-Hey-Du…/…/B0872PKB15/

Paul Hillebrand - "Doin' Our Part to Stop the Covid 19 Blues:" https://www.songsforteaching.com/paulhillebrand/covid19blues.htm

Ingrid Hofer - "Lasst uns zusammenhalten:" https://www.amazon.com/Lasst-uns-zusammenhalten-Ingrid-Hofer/dp/B086JZYHZ8/

Hunktabunkta Music - "In Our Hands:" https://hunktabunkta.com/…/hunk-ta-bunk-ta-covid-19-a-reso…/

Lucy Kalantari & the Jazz Cats - "Do You Know How Long?:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/lucy-kalantari/do-you-know-how-long/

Randy Kaplan - "Hugs for My Family (Coronavirus Version):" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/hugs-for-my-family-coronavi…/. WARNING! This song was released very early in the pandemic, and contains misinformation about masks. Listen to it at your own risk.

Kindiana Jones (ft. Dog on FleasRatboy Jr.KB WhirlyKey Wilde & Mr ClarkeMo PhillipsLittle Miss Ann, Michael and the Rockness Monsters, & Mil's Trills) - "Virtual Hug:" https://kindianajones.bandcamp.com/track/virtual-hug

Little Miss Ann - "Stay at Home:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vglfkggyte8

Mamemo - "Cococoronavirus:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tOfWzPun6vE

Captain Festus McBoyle - "Bubble (The Lockdown Mix):" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/cap…/bubble-the-lockdown-mix/

John McCutcheon - Cabin Fever album: https://www.folkmusic.com/store/p295/CabinFever.html. This is not technically a kindie album, but all the songs are appropriate for all ages EXCEPT track 18.

Derek McKinley - "Stay at Home / Wash Your Hands:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/stay-at-home-wash-your-hands/

Mi Amigo Hamlet and Alina Celeste - "Wash Your Hands:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/mi-amigo-…/wash-your-hands-4/

Michael & the Rockness Monsters - "Together:" https://soundcloud.com/therocknessmonsters/together

Mister G y José V - "Lavar Las Manos:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/mister-g/ritmo-y-rima/lavar-las-manos/

Mister B's Buzz - "One Day at a Time:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/mister-bs-buzz/one-day-at-a-time/

Muckemacher - "Chase Corona:" https://muckemacher.bandcamp.com/track/chase-corona

Music with Michal: "Easter Bunny (Are You at Home Too?)," "Hand Washing Song," and "Superhero:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/easter-bunny-are-you-at-hom…/
https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/music-wit…/hand-washing-song/
https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/music-with-mich…/superhero-4/

My Friend Christopher - "Watching Through a Window:" https://myfriendchristopher.bandcamp.com/…/watching-through…

Nica Neulich - "Kleine Helden:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftgH-VgxELg

Not a Wimp (Zak Engel and friends) - HANDS IN THE SINK album: https://notawimp.bandcamp.com/album/hands-in-the-sink

The Other Other Brothers - "One Body:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YUkxgKv-aaY

Mariano Pose Pez al revés - "Chau bichito ¡Chau!:" https://marianopose.bandcamp.com/album/chau-bichito-chau

Steve Pullara & His Cool Beans Band - "All Cooped Up" from the An a Capella Family album: https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/steve-pullara-his-cool-beans-band/an-a-cappella-family/all-cooped-up/ 

The Que Pastas - "How Things Really Are:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/the-q…/how-things-really-are/

Erica Rabner Music - "Wash Your Hands"  and "Mask On:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/erica-rab…/wash-your-hands-3/ https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/erica-rabner/mask-on/

Chip Richter - "Smile Behind My Mask:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/chip-richter/smile-behind-my-mask/

Die Rollenden Steinchen and All-Star Band - "Die Welt Steht Still (All-Star Version):" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5vJOqtInH_M

Ben Rudnick and Friends - "Monster NO!:" https://soundcloud.com/ben-rudnick-and-friends/monster-no

Brady Rymer and the Little Band That Could - "Do the Five:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/brady-rymer-and…/do-the-five/

Dirk Scheele - "Washing Hands" and "Handen Wassen:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/mu…/dirk-scheele/washing-hands/ https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/dirk-scheele/handen-wassen/

Silly Bus - "Heroes and Angels:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/m…/silly-bus/heroes-and-angels/

Sing Along Tim & the Pacifiers - "Hand-Washing Song:" https://singalongtimandthepacifiers.bandcamp.com/…/hand-was…

Sing Along With Tony - "Coronavirus, Coronavirus:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GlQflAtrSEg

Ben Stiefel - "We Can Beat Covid-19:" https://www.songsforteaching.com/benstiefel2/covid19.htm

Stuart Stotts - "Put Your Mask On, Honey" and "Smiling With My Eyes:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=na8-G-jKDmk https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n_4G6B0RYm8

Teeny Tiny Stevies - "Good for Your Health" and "Stay at Home:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/teeny-…/good-for-your-health/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lAkT-p7tgbc

Tiptoe Giants - "Sneeze, Cough, Hand Wash (The Hygiene Song):" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/sneeze-cough-hand-wash-the-…/

Totally Knuts - "20 Second Guidelines:" https://totallyknuts.bandcamp.com/track/20-second-guidelines

Twinkle Time - "Together" and "Unidos:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/twinkle-time/together-2/ https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/twinkle-time/unidos/

Trevor Walls (produced by Mista Cookie Jar) - "(Socially Distanced) Summer Anthem:" https://trevorwalls.bandcamp.com/album/socially-distanced-summer-anthem-single 

Steve Weeks: Bartleby Finkleton is Gonna Wash His Hands:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dv18j_4ut-I

Wendy & DB - "Home" from the Hey Big World album: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BgZ5oK60ndM 


Zuke & Lack - Smiling With My Eyes: Songs About Covid-19 Safety EPhttps://www.songsforteaching.com/store/zuke-and-lack-c-464.html

And that's everything! There sure are some great songs on there. 

If I missed any releases, please feel free to comment below or email me at sagan@ashevillefm.org and I'll happily add them to the list! Thanx so much for reading and for supporting independent kids' music!

P.S. Songs for Teaching has also put together a list. It includes some older stuff as well as new music! Check it out here! https://www.songsforteaching.com/covid19songs.htm

Covid Kindie: the MEGA-THREAD!!!

Hi y'all! Sagan from the kids' music radio show Radio Active Kids here. On my show I play all sorts of independent kids' music,...