Monday, July 13, 2020

Covid Kindie: the MEGA-THREAD!!!

Hi y'all!


Sagan from the kids' music radio show Radio Active Kids here. On my show I play all sorts of independent kids' music, also known as "kindie." I'm extremely impressed by the kindie community's response to the covid-19 pandemic! Over the past two months, I've played more than 120 brand new releases that have something to do with handwashing/hygiene, Covid-19, and helping to get through it all, together! I'm sure there are many more songs to come, but I now proudly present the MEGA-THREAD of new #CovidKindie (plus two awesome #WizardRock songs!), in alphabetical order! I've provided links to the songs on Playtime Playlist where applicable, and on other platforms when that's the only option. Enjoy--and please please please share widely!!! I'll be continually updating this list as more songs come out, so please check back regularly! 


123 Andrés & Divinity Roxx - "Zoom Holiday Party" from El Mejor Regalo album https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/123-andres/zoom-holiday-party/

Alcachofas Rebeldes - "Inmunidad Colectiva:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDxZtF_fJ6E 

Zee Avi - "Make It Through:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/zee-avi/make-it-through/

Ludo Bagman and the Trash - "Wizard Quarantine:" https://ludobagmanandthetrash.bandcamp.com/…/wizard-quarant…

The Beanies - "Quarantunes:" https://open.spotify.com/album/046LkGzhcgukftHPlVFfTd

Lali BeGood - "Estranya Primavera:" https://lali-begood.bandcamp.com/track/estranya-primavera

Bella x Fifi (produced by Mista Cookie Jar) - "Facetiming Friends All Day:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XGL3byGqWx0

Laurie Berkner: "The Superhero Handwashing Song" and "The Superhero Mask Song:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/the-laurie-berkner-band/the-superhero-handwashing-songhttps://playtimeplaylist.com/music/the-laurie-berkner-band/the-superhero-mask-song/

Margot Bevington - "Come On In (Welcome Friends):" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jCXpb01IjBw&feature=youtu.be

La Bollito Band - "La Familia Corona:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/la-bollit…/la-familia-corona/

Baba Bomani - "Wash Rinse Repeat:" https://babagotbars.bandcamp.com/album/wash-rinse-repeat-single

Flor Bromley - "A Lavarse las manos / Wash Your Hands:" Unreleased, available on the April 18 Radio Active Kids podcast and through Handwash Jukebox!

Noam Brown - "I Wear a Mask:" https://noambrown.hearnow.com/

Aaron Burnham: Healthy Kids, Happy Kids EP: https://aaronburnham.bandcamp.com/album/healthy-kids-happy-kids

Jessa Campbell & the Saplings - "Coronavirus Iris:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/jessa-camp…/coronavirus-iris/

Candy Corn for Breakfast - "Candy Quarantine:" https://candycornforbreakfast.bandcamp.com/track/candy-quarantine

Charity and the Jam Band - "Dancing with Our Masks On:" https://charityandthejamband.bandcamp.com/track/dancing-with-our-masks-on

Chibi Kodama - "Beyond the Gray:" https://chibikodama.bandcamp.com/track/beyond-the-gray

Bill Crosby - "Vaccine for Christmas (All I Want):" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GCkOFZoIHNo

The Cuddly Koalas - "Why Can't I?" & "Little Hands:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/the-cuddly-koalas/why-cant-i/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/the-cuddly-koalas/little-hands/

DJ Willy Wow - "Curbside DJ Slide" & "Wash n' Sanitize:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/dj-willy-wow/curbside-dj-slide/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/dj-willy-wow/wash-n-sanitize/

Doctor Noize - Homemade album: https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/doctor-noize/homemade-2/

Drs. Bop 'n Pop - Mask Songs album and "Halloween Mask Song:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/drs-bop-n-pop/mask-songs-for-kidshttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tg1ihhD-1eY

Rushad Eggleston - "Borona Virus:" https://rushad.bandcamp.com/track/borona-virus

Don't Splash Marty - "Will There Be Christmas This Year?" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/dont-splash-marty/will-there-be-christmas-this-year/

Frances England - Honey EP: https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/frances-england/honey/

Einstein's Monkey - Wash. EP: https://open.spotify.com/album/0Ty8goIZ39mNGmToTtIouK

EVT Kids - "Agua y Jabón" & "Lávate Las Manos:" https://evtkids.bandcamp.com/album/agua-y-jab-n
https://evtkids.bandcamp.com/album/l-vate-las-manos

Farmer Jason - "Wash Up Your Hands!:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/farmer-j…/wash-up-your-hands/

Stella Freelon ft. Pierce Freelon - "Zombi:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/pierce-freelon/zombi/

Fun Run - "Let Your Words Fly:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/fun-run/let-your-words-fly/

Genevieve Goings - "Grateful:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/genevieve-goings/grateful-3/

Emily Joy Goldberg and the Philadelphia Songwriter Community: Songs from the Inside album: https://emilyjoysings.bandcamp.com/al…/songs-from-the-inside. This is not technically a kindie album, but all of the songs EXCEPT track 14 are appropriate for all ages!

Andrea Green & Friends - "Don't Forget" and "We're All in This Together:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PfpGByQcfOMhttps://vimeo.com/481519890

Steve Grocott - "Bish Bash Bosh:" https://stevegrocott.bandcamp.com/album/bish-bash-bosh

The Gum Drops - "School Days:" https://thegumdrops.bandcamp.com/album/school-days

Claudia Robin Gunn - "Virtual Hugs:" Unreleased--but you can hear it on the May 23, 2020 Radio Active Kids podcast!

The Happy Racers - "Wash Your Hands:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/the-happy…/wash-your-hands-5/

Matt Heaton - "Who Wears Masks?:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/matt-heaton/who-wears-masks/

Paul Helou - "There Are Heroes (Stay Put Blues): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ny1k8T8VFaI

Hey DUBY - Wash Your Hands EP: https://www.amazon.com/Wash-Your-Hands-Hey-Du…/…/B0872PKB15/

Paul Hillebrand - "Doin' Our Part to Stop the Covid 19 Blues:" https://www.songsforteaching.com/paulhillebrand/covid19blues.htm

Ingrid Hofer - "Lasst uns zusammenhalten:" https://www.amazon.com/Lasst-uns-zusammenhalten-Ingrid-Hofer/dp/B086JZYHZ8/

Hunktabunkta Music - "In Our Hands:" https://hunktabunkta.com/…/hunk-ta-bunk-ta-covid-19-a-reso…/

I Can South Sudan - "Corona:" https://www.facebook.com/1049340371901693/videos/682476215992973/

Johnny and the Raindrops - "Peace and Love This Christmas:" https://youtu.be/wqhJWlAABsY

Kid Pan Alley - Staring Out My Window EP: https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/kid-pan-alley/staring-out-my-window/

Lucy Kalantari & the Jazz Cats - "Do You Know How Long?" and "¿Cuánto Tiempo Toma?" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/lucy-kalantari/do-you-know-how-long/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/lucy-kalantari/cuanto-tiempo-toma/

Randy Kaplan - "Hugs for My Family (Coronavirus Version)" "Your Mask is Like Your Underwear:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/hugs-for-my-family-coronavi…/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/randy-kaplan/your-mask-is-like-your-underwear/WARNING! "Hugs for My Family (Coronavirus Version) was released very early in the pandemic, and contains incorrect information about masks. Listen to it at your own risk.

Kindiana Jones (ft. Dog on FleasRatboy Jr.KB WhirlyKey Wilde & Mr ClarkeMo PhillipsLittle Miss Ann, Michael and the Rockness Monsters, & Mil's Trills) - "Virtual Hug:" https://kindianajones.bandcamp.com/track/virtual-hug

KIZZRock - "Klein Corona:" https://youtu.be/SoxaDvJ5wwY

Koo Koo Kangaroo - "Face Mask:" https://open.spotify.com/album/0guCOMOaN10gz9YABng0B1

Tim Kubart - "See You Soon:" https://timkubart.bandcamp.com/track/see-you-soon

Lard Dog - "Halloween in the Quarantine:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/lard-dog-the-band-of-shy/halloween-in-the-quarantine/

The Listies - "Wash Your Hands:" https://thelisties.libsyn.com/wash-you-hands-song

Little Miss Ann - "Stay at Home:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vglfkggyte8

Simone Ludwig - "Der Virus-Song:" https://open.spotify.com/album/57kWzTSpSYXlDrwZ8UZYUB

Mac's Patch - "Catch Your Cough Song," "My Ice Cream Cone (Don't Share Germs)," & "Ō Ringaringa:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/macs-patch/catch-your-cough-song/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/macs-patch/my-ice-cream-cone-dont-share-germs/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/macs-patch/o-ringaringa/

Mamemo - "Cococoronavirus:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tOfWzPun6vE

Marsha and the Positrons - "Virtual School:" https://marshaandthepositrons.bandcamp.com/track/virtual-school

Captain Festus McBoyle - "Bubble (The Lockdown Mix)" & "Bubble:"  https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/cap…/bubble-the-lockdown-mix/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/captain-festus-mcboyle/bubble/

John McCutcheon - Cabin Fever album: https://www.folkmusic.com/store/p295/CabinFever.html. This is not technically a kindie album, but all the songs are appropriate for all ages EXCEPT track 18.

Derek McKinley - "Stay at Home / Wash Your Hands:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/stay-at-home-wash-your-hands/

Mi Amigo Hamlet and Alina Celeste - "Wash Your Hands:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/mi-amigo-…/wash-your-hands-4/

Michael & the Rockness Monsters - "Together:" https://soundcloud.com/therocknessmonsters/together

Milkshake - "Christmas Time" from Christmas Time EP: https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/milkshake/christmas-time-3/

Mil's Trills ft. Uncle Jumbo - "Put Your Mask On:" https://milstrills.bandcamp.com/track/put-your-mask-on

Mister G & the Global Citizen Ensemble - "Cooped Up and Creative," "Put on That Mask," and "Washing Our Hands" from Children of the World album: https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/mister-g/children-of-the-world/

Mister G y José V - "Lavar Las Manos:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/mister-g/ritmo-y-rima/lavar-las-manos/

Mister B's Buzz - "One Day at a Time:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/mister-bs-buzz/one-day-at-a-time/

Mr. Means - "Wear a Mask:" https://open.spotify.com/album/4PCQcfaIKfsF40rK6aKote

Mr. T & Friends - "Change the World:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=flFTeSWGeXw

Muckemacher - "Chase Corona:" https://muckemacher.bandcamp.com/track/chase-corona

Music with Michal: "Christmas Cheer," "Easter Bunny (Are You at Home Too?)," "Hand Washing Song," and "Superhero:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/music-with-michal/christmas-cheer/christmas-cheer-4/https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/easter-bunny-are-you-at-hom…/
https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/music-wit…/hand-washing-song/
https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/music-with-mich…/superhero-4/

Music with Michal & Itty Bitty Beats - "Hello (Ways to Say Hello): https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/music-with-michal/hello-ways-to-say-hello/

My Friend Christopher - "Watching Through a Window:" https://myfriendchristopher.bandcamp.com/…/watching-through…

Nica Neulich - "Kleine Helden:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftgH-VgxELg

Not a Wimp (Zak Engel and friends) - Hands in the Sink album: https://notawimp.bandcamp.com/album/hands-in-the-sink

The Other Other Brothers - "One Body:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YUkxgKv-aaY

The Pop Ups: "Dad You're Not a Teacher" and "Zoombies:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/the-pop-ups/dad-youre-not-a-teacherhttps://playtimeplaylist.com/music/the-pop-ups/zoombies/

Mariano Pose Pez al revés - "Chau bichito ¡Chau!:" https://marianopose.bandcamp.com/album/chau-bichito-chau

Steve Pullara & His Cool Beans Band - "All Cooped Up" from the An a Capella Family album: https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/steve-pullara-his-cool-beans-band/an-a-cappella-family/all-cooped-up/ 

The Que Pastas - "How Things Really Are:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/the-q…/how-things-really-are/

Erica Rabner Music - "Wash Your Hands"  and "Mask On:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/erica-rab…/wash-your-hands-3/ https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/erica-rabner/mask-on/

Chip Richter - "Smile Behind My Mask:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/chip-richter/smile-behind-my-mask/

Die Rollenden Steinchen and All-Star Band - "Die Welt Steht Still (All-Star Version):" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5vJOqtInH_M

Ben Rudnick and Friends - "Monster NO!:" https://soundcloud.com/ben-rudnick-and-friends/monster-no

Brady Rymer and the Little Band That Could - "Do the Five" and "Good Looking Mask: https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/brady-rymer-and…/do-the-five/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/brady-rymer-and-the-little-band-that-could/good-looking-mask/

Dirk Scheele - "Washing Hands" and "Handen Wassen:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/mu…/dirk-scheele/washing-hands/ https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/dirk-scheele/handen-wassen/

Silly Bus - "Heroes and Angels:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/m…/silly-bus/heroes-and-angels/

Sing Along Tim & the Pacifiers - "Hand-Washing Song" & "Wear a Mask Song:" https://singalongtimandthepacifiers.bandcamp.com/…/hand-was…https://singalongtimandthepacifiers.bandcamp.com/track/wear-a-mask-song

Sing Along With Tony - "Coronavirus, Coronavirus:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GlQflAtrSEg

Ben Stiefel - "We Can Beat Covid-19:" https://www.songsforteaching.com/benstiefel2/covid19.htm

Stuart Stotts - "Contagious," "Doing What Needs to Be Done," "I'll See You on the Screen," "Put Your Mask On, Honey," "Smiling With My Eyes," and "Washa Washa Washa Your Hands:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/stuart-stotts/contagious/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/stuart-stotts/doing-what-needs-to-be-done/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/stuart-stotts/ill-see-you-on-the-screen/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/stuart-stotts/put-your-mask-on-honey/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/stuart-stotts/smiling-with-my-eyes/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/stuart-stotts/washa-washa-wash-your-hands/

Teeny Tiny Stevies - "Good for Your Health" and "Stay at Home:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/teeny-…/good-for-your-health/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lAkT-p7tgbc

Tiptoe Giants - "Sneeze, Cough, Hand Wash (The Hygiene Song)" and "December Down Under (Aussie Christmas Day): https://playtimeplaylist.com/…/sneeze-cough-hand-wash-the-…/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/tiptoe-giants/december-down-under-aussie-christmas-day/

Totally Knuts - "20 Second Guidelines:" https://totallyknuts.bandcamp.com/track/20-second-guidelines

Tree Tree 123 (ft. Claudia Robin Gunn, Levity Beet, Chris Lam Sam, Kath Bee, Music with Michal, & Itty Bitty Beats) - "Together We Can:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/tree-tree-123/together-we-can/

Twinkle Time - "Mascara," "Mask It Up," "Together," and "Unidos:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/twinkle-time/mascara/https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/twinkle-time/mask-it-up/; https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/twinkle-time/together-2/ https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/twinkle-time/unidos/

Trevor Walls (produced by Mista Cookie Jar) - "(Socially Distanced) Summer Anthem:" https://trevorwalls.bandcamp.com/album/socially-distanced-summer-anthem-single 

Steve Weeks - "Bartleby Finkleton is Gonna Wash His Hands:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dv18j_4ut-I

Danny Weinkauf and Tina Kenny Jones - "Fill the World with Love" & "Put on a Mask:" https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/danny-weinkauf/fill-the-world-with-love/; https://playtimeplaylist.com/music/danny-weinkauf/put-on-a-mask/

Wendy & DB - "Home" from the Hey Big World album & "Mask-Up:" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BgZ5oK60ndMhttps://open.spotify.com/album/4qMFoWEGBaroW8BJISOBfM

Zuke & Lack - Smiling With My Eyes: Songs About Covid-19 Safety EPhttps://www.songsforteaching.com/store/zuke-and-lack-c-464.html


And that's everything! There sure are some great songs on there. 

If I missed any releases, please feel free to comment below or email me at sagan@ashevillefm.org and I'll happily add them to the list! Thanx so much for reading and for supporting independent kids' music!

P.S. Songs for Teaching has also put together a list. It includes some older stuff as well as new music! Check it out here! https://www.songsforteaching.com/covid19songs.htm

Covid Kindie: the MEGA-THREAD!!!

Hi y'all! Sagan from the kids' music radio show Radio Active Kids here. On my show I play all sorts of independent kids' music,...